Piece 3: PEACE!

Image

Well, its the third topic that I am writing on the fruit of the Spirit and I’m already feeling unworthy to write any further!! I think God wanted me to meditate seriously on the fruit of the spirit because it goes to show where I currently am and where God is taking me to. And I definitely have a long way to go!

Our little MIND and many THOUGHTS are the major forces behind our PEACE of MIND rather than our situations or circumstances. When it comes to me, I’m a person who thinks a lot and over and above all I’m a WOMAN. Why I say this is because, its a proven research that WOMEN tend to connect things and are said to think a lot (watch this video quite hilariously said – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XjUFYxSxDk). The marvelous skill of  connecting the dots, assuming, interpreting may do well for me as a Business Analysts but not as a wife, or mother or daughter in law :P.

Our little mind is capable of weaving a small truth in many layers of sludge that can take away our peace, leading to unnecessary worry which leads to fear and everything else but Peace!

Let’s take stock of what Jesus has to offer us –John 14:27 – Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid!

It is a sure evidence for every believer in Christ that true peace is a a result of the HOLY SPIRIT dwelling in us!

Lets PRACTICE PEACE

Not with our STRENGTH

But by the Power of God!

One comment

Your Thoughts

