Doxology

Image

I had very high expectations of having a great year 2014. I dint want confusions, problems, storms, I wanted Peace, I said God whatever change you want from me, I’m ready for it bring it on… But I need PEACE!!

Well, the start was great.. My husband said on the first of the year, lets have family prayer every night without fail.. Ohh that sounded like an amazing idea..!!! My mind was all prepared to have a great peaceful year… I promised God that I would trust him, I would understand that he has control over everything, give him the rightful place. I would respect my husband, my parents, love everyone around, carry my responsibilities with sincerity with my best ability etc etc … I would try and have the aroma of Christ but I wanted PEACE in return.. This was my deal with God!!

Everything was going fine and great not for long.. Sunday January 12th 2014… At 7:00 am in the morning, we were all getting ready for church… The phone rings… my sister crying on the other side… My dad had fallen unconscious in the bathroom… He was injured on the face, he had to get three stitches on the side of his forehead.. His BP and Sugar levels were low which resulted in  a black out! Well that was a bad start… I had decided not to have any unplanned leaves but with no option took leave to take care of my daughter while my mom attends to my dad.

Well, that phase faded out.. my dad soon recovered.. Just 10 days later, it was my mom’s turn now, she was down with bacterial infection and she was unable to even sit straight.. It’s difficult to see our own people suffering… She recovered soon with my sisters utmost care and attention..

Ahh.. then it was my turn.. Jan 26th to Feb 2nd I was down with tooth pain… I’ve written one huge post on that you can read it here – Beauty out of Pain

Then it was my sister’s turn to fall sick, with the same kind of bacterial infection and she struggled with some pain..

The second half of the second month was kind of good, we partied and did some fun stuff.. Church retreat, movie, food, sisters birthday, party etc… It was nice.. But the worst hit us a few days back.. My daughter wasn’t well, she had severe cold, cough and congestion and this is not uncommon with kids and with my daughter its quite prevalent.. Yet we took her to a doctor, we thought she would be alright…

But then, it dint stop there, on Thursday afternoon my mom called me I could sense the pain in her voice.. She said, baby is unable to move and shes complaining of pain in her legs and hands… I rushed from office and took her to the doctor all set to get her admitted, my pediatrician doesn’t spend more than two minutes with each patient… And he gave a few medicines and sent us back…

Two days past but nothing seemed to reduce, she’s still down with the pain so when we asked the doctor for advice he asked us to take blood tests.. The test reports are quite alarming.. Her serum C reactive protein is 73 while the normal range is < 2.8 and ESR is 82 which has to be 0-20… The reports are not good, but shes quite active than yesterday I believe many people are praying for her.. I really don’t know what is the problem.. I can get anxious and troubled but I’m resting in God’s peace which is just so beautiful!!

This morning I read this passage, when I was home not attending church – Romans 11:33-36

33 Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God!
    How unsearchable his judgments,
    and his paths beyond tracing out!
34 “Who has known the mind of the Lord?
    Or who has been his counselor?”
35 “Who has ever given to God,
    that God should repay them?”
36 For from him and through him and for him are all things.
    To him be the glory forever! Amen.

Well, this is the essence of our lives.. We are called to worship, we are called to give glory to God!! We might all have a million questions.. As I was sitting in the diagnostic center, I saw so many people, I may not know why they were there but I knew there was SUFFERING…

Sometimes its very difficult to refrain from asking questions about God and his doing.. But at those times.. It’s important to read and reread Romans 11:33-36… The quantum of understanding the verses pose is beyond imagination and can go beyond our full understanding.. One thing is clear we are here not for ourselves but for HIM who created us and to him be all the GLORY!!! This understanding may not reduce the storms in our life, its not a magical wand that will paint a life without pain but it helps us have PEACE!!!

Your Thoughts

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

