Fathers Love <3

Last night I was reminded of my Father’s love and some of my childhood memories, while feeding Jessica. My husband bought a few fried fishes for dinner, and I was feeding Jessica and she kept eating and I was happy to see her eating, that I gave her my portion too. I was left with skin and bones, but I was more than satisfied and I reeled back to my past. My mom told me that during their days of famine and drought, they used to walk almost three kilometers to buy one fried fish for Rupees 3 and would feed me, and I used to keep asking them for more. And my dad would be left to eat the head and the tail and bones and my mom none. Every time my moms tells this I would have tears… 

Image

(Picture taken on 14th Jan 2010, My dad gave me what I loved the most!)

While reflecting on my father’s love, I realized that Jesus relates to this experience so well. He says in Matthew 7: 9-11 –

“Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!

How powerful is this gift??

We never fully exploit our father’s stores, he is filled with love, he has everything we need. He gives to those who ask. Yet we lack faith to ask our heavenly father, we are too busy expecting too much from ourselves. If we can just go to the father and ask him, won’t he today?? Yes he will! Amen!

In this fallen world, we might sometimes fail our children, we might fail our spouses, we might fail many times of course. But God never does. We just need to rest in His care, trust in His word, pray in faith and accept his sovereignty. This is heaven on earth:)

2 comments

Your Thoughts

